Contest spirit

Contest Spirit

The Michel Gelrubin Architecture Prize is designed to bring out new talents by giving students an opportunity for international recognition.

The collaboration of famous architects, designers and educators such as Moshe Safdie, Winka Dubbeldam, Daniel Libeskind, Jean Nouvel, Ora Ito, Philippe Maidenberg, Daniel Bismut, Kobi Karp, Jean Michel Wilmotte, Eran Neuman, and Roy Kozlovsky inspires and motivates students to present their projects to these great names involved in contemporary architecture

Open internationally, the Prize is awarded annually to honor students whose work demonstrates a combination of vision and talent in the art of architecture and planning

Founded in 2013 by Leslie and Samuel Gelrubin in memory of their beloved father, the award is not only funded by their family but also by the American and French Friends of the Tel Aviv University, and by professional sponsors. The competition is held by the Azrieli School of Architecture at the Tel Aviv University.

What people say

Ora Ito architect jury mig prize

What is the Infinite Sculpture?

I loved the idea of the Michel Gelrubin Architecture Prize.

So i created the Infinite Sculpture which will be completed every year by a new  creation, connecting to the existing structure.

The sculpture is totally made from Jerusalem ground stone, establishing this piece of art as part of his history and his land.

Ora Ito
Jean Nouvel architect jury mig prize

Very Clever…


I was very interested by the Michel Gelrubin Architecture Prize, and the projects I saw.

It’s a very clever project!

Jean Nouvel

2022 Israël laureates

2022 international laureates

2021 israël Laureates

2021 international Laureates