2022 Michel Gelrubin Prize Terms & Conditions

The Michel Gelrubin Architecture Prize is designed to bring out new talents by giving students opportunities for international recognition. Founded in 2013, the Prize is awarded annually to honor students whose work demonstrates a combination of vision and talent in the art of architecture.

The recipient of the 1st prize receives a certificate, $ 5,000 and an international recognition for his future career. The 2nd price receive $ 2,500, and 3rd Prize $ 1,500, plus a special certificate.

Any enrolled student (or group of students) may participate, regardless of their age, gender, nationality, or religion. Every year, an exceptional jury composed of 5 to 10 recognized experts in the fields of architecture, design, culture, construction, business or journalism, participates in the presentation of pre-selected projects, and deliberates early May before nominating the winner during the Tel Aviv University Board of Governors.

This year’s challenge:  Extending architecture

The current imperative in cultural production challenges architecture to cross its disciplinarian boundaries by forming a dialogue with different cultural media and fields of knowledge. The MiG Prize will awarded to projects that extend architecture to unfamiliar domains, and in that process, redefine the status of architecture, its forms, materiality and performance. The project must have a strong thesis that explains both the motivation for interdisciplinarity and how it enriches architecture and its social and cultural scope.


Electronic Submission deadline: 14.4.2022

Prize announcement ceremony: 15.5.2022

Rules for submission:


Two A0 posters in pdf format, presenting the project’s concept and design, including project plans, sections, elevations, renderings, images, diagrams, and text.

A video (up to 3 min.) explaining the project. The video must be uploaded to Youtube or Vimeo. Make sure the uploader’s identity is not disclosed.

Email your submission to migprize@tauex.tau.ac.il

Submission must include the following:

  1. Name/s, institutional email/s, institution name.
  2. Link to video uploaded to Youtube or Vimeo.
  3. Attachment: Two PDF files. Files ought to be named as poster 1 & poster 2. File size limit: 10MB for each poster.
Mig prize project terms conditions to participate
Architecture MiG Prize with 2017 project TAU Michel Gelrubin
2018 laureates 3rd price haya haj yehia tomer shemesh
2018 laureates 2nd price Lavi Beery & Eric Warman & Guy Keres
2017 project robotic space mig prize